Category Archives: President’s Message

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Wishing all our incredible members and sponsors a joyous Christmas! As we reflect on the year gone by, we want to express our heartfelt gratitude for your unwavering support in 2023. We’re eagerly looking forward to the exciting ventures that 2024 has in store, and we can’t wait to see you all then. Thank you for being an essential part of our community! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Happy Holidays,

Election Results

It is my pleasure to share the news that Ken Shoultz has been elected as the President of the Beadle County Sportsmen’s Club during our December 12th meeting, a position of great honor. Assisting him in this role is our Vice-President, Leo Pollock.

Our dedicated officers include Immediate Past President Dave Eichstadt and our Secretary/Treasurer, Sharon Reno. We are also pleased to welcome new additions to our board, Tom Paye and Dave Wright.

Completing our board are individuals who have been instrumental in the success of our club: Dale Berens, Freddie Coil, Mason Minske, Ray Polfus, Jon Schied, Brad Schutt, Lyle Swanson, Ron Wallenstein, and Jim Winegar.

A heartfelt thank you goes to Ross Jensen for his years of dedicated service. His contributions have played a significant role in the growth of the Beadle County Sportsmen’s Club.

President Resignation

We would like to inform our members and sponsors that Dave Eichstadt has resigned from his position as BCSC President. In accordance with our organization’s by-laws, Vice-President Leo Pollock will assume the role of President on an interim basis until our upcoming annual election scheduled for December 12th.

We appreciate Dave Eichstadt’s dedication and contributions during his tenure as President.

It is important to note that Leo Pollock has expressed his intention not to seek re-election as President in 2024. In light of this, we encourage our members to begin considering potential candidates for the role of President ahead of the December 12th annual election.

We thank you for your continued support and commitment to our organization’s mission.